There is a 3day waiting period for the payment of disability benefits. If the disability exceeds 14 days, the 3day waiting period is waived. Weekly compensation is based on 60% of your average weekly wage. To determine average weekly wage, gross wages are added together for 26 weeks up to 52 weeks preceding injury, then divided by the number of weeks. The maximum weekly compensation rate under the New Hampshire Workers` Compensation Law effective July 1, 2001 is $997.50. In order for an injured worker to receive the maximum benefit, the worker must have an average weekly wage as in the amount of $1,662.50 or more. The minimum weekly compensation rate under the New Hampshire Workers` Compensation Law effective July 1, 2001 is $199.50. Minimum weekly compensation is 30% of the State`s Average Weekly Wage for injuries after 2/8/94.
Speak to an Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorney Today
This article is intended to be helpful and informative. But even common legal matters can become complex and stressful. A qualified workers' compensation lawyer can address your particular legal needs, explain the law, and represent you in court. Take the first step now and contact a local workers' compensation attorney to discuss your specific legal situation.
Your Next Step:
Enter your location below to get connected with a qualified Workers' Compensation attorney today.
Popular Attorney Searches: