Kansas law covers most employers in the state of Kansas no matter how many employees they have or the nature of the work, except where the employer has less than an estimated $20,000 annual payroll in any calendar year. Wages paid to the employer or his immediate family are not used in the computation of the $20,000 wage figure. Agricultural pursuits are exempted under the Workers Compensation Act.
Speak to an Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorney Today
This article is intended to be helpful and informative. But even common legal matters can become complex and stressful. A qualified workers' compensation lawyer can address your particular legal needs, explain the law, and represent you in court. Take the first step now and contact a local workers' compensation attorney to discuss your specific legal situation.