Resource Library

Free Online Legal Resources

How Long After An Injury Do I Have To Report It To My Employer?

You should notify your employer immediately of any work related injury or illness. In any case you are required to notify your employer of any injury within 90 days. The 90 days begins when you either knew or should have known that the injury was work related. If you do not give this notice your benefits may be denied.

Speak to an Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorney Today

This article is intended to be helpful and informative. But even common legal matters can become complex and stressful. A qualified workers' compensation lawyer can address your particular legal needs, explain the law, and represent you in court. Take the first step now and contact a local workers' compensation attorney to discuss your specific legal situation.

Additional Workers' Compensation Articles

Search LawInfo's Workers' Compensation Resources

Find an Attorney in Your Area

Featured Iowa Workers' Compensation Law Firm

Law Offices of James P. Hoffman

Injured on the Job or at No Fault of Your Own?
Call Us Today!
Over 41 Years of Experience
Member of the
Iowa Association of Workers' Compensation and the American Association for Justice

Captcha Image

Workers' Compensation Lawyers

Related Workers' Compensation Issues