My Employer Has Denied My Claim, What Do I Do?
The Interim Benefit will not exceed 3 months of temporary total disability benefits and only one Interim Benefit may be awarded per reported injury.
The Division will send you a Final Determination letter regarding benefits within 60 days of receiving your signed injury report form. The letter may be issued sooner, but should not be issued later than 60 days. The Final Determination letter will tell you what benefits, if any, have been approved. If benefits are denied, the letter will provide the reasons for denial.
If you disagree with any Final Determination, you may file a written objection to the determination and/or submit a written request for hearing by the due date specified in the Final Determination letter.
For more information you can contact the Wyoming Workers` Safety and Compensation Division at the following address or phone number.
Wyoming Workers` Safety and Compensation Division
122 West 25th Street
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Injury Reporting Claims Department
Phone: (307) 7777441
The information on this page is meant to provide a general overview of the law. The laws in your state and/or city may deviate significantly from those described here. If you have specific questions related to your situation you should speak with a local attorney.
Additional Workers' Compensation Articles
- How Long After An Injury Do I Have To Report It To My Employer?
- How Do I Know If My Employer Is Covered By Workers' Compensation?
- What Workers' Compensation Benefits Am I Entitled To?
- If I Am Injured On The Job Can I Choose The Doctor Who Treats Me?
- When Will My Benefits Begin And How Much Will They Be?
- If I Am Unable To Return To The Type Of Work I Did Before I Was Injured, What Happens?