How Long After An Injury Do I Have To Report It To My Employer?

Note: In Wyoming a report of injury is not a claim for benefits. All benefits must be applied for, using the appropriate Division form.

You must report your injury to your employer within 72 hours of the accident causing your injury.

You must also report your injury to the Division within 10 days of the accident causing your injury. This report must be in writing, on an injury report form provided by the Division. You may obtain the Wyoming Employee Report of Injury form from your employer or any Division office. This report must be signed, then returned to the Division.

Speak to an Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorney Today

This article is intended to be helpful and informative. But even common legal matters can become complex and stressful. A qualified workers' compensation lawyer can address your particular legal needs, explain the law, and represent you in court. Take the first step now and contact a local workers' compensation attorney to discuss your specific legal situation.

Additional Workers' Compensation Articles

Search LawInfo's Workers' Compensation Resources