Resource Library

Free Online Legal Resources

How Long After An Injury Do I Have To Report It To My Employer?

There are several different time frames which are applicable to Maryland workers` compensation claims. An accidental injury must have an application filed within 60 days of the accident. A hernia must have an application filed within 30 days of the date of the injury or strain. Death due to accident or injury and occurring within seven years of the date of accident requires an application to be filed within 18 months from the date of death. Occupational disease requires an application to be filed within one year of the date the employee has reason to believe that he has an occupational disease. When death is due to occupational disease, the application must be filed within one year of the date of death.

Speak to an Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorney Today

This article is intended to be helpful and informative. But even common legal matters can become complex and stressful. A qualified workers' compensation lawyer can address your particular legal needs, explain the law, and represent you in court. Take the first step now and contact a local workers' compensation attorney to discuss your specific legal situation.

Additional Workers' Compensation Articles

Search LawInfo's Workers' Compensation Resources

Find an Attorney in Your Area

Featured Maryland Workers' Compensation Law Firm

Becker, Kellogg & Berry P.C

25+ Years Of Combined Experienced In Personal Injury & Workers’ Comp Matters With Attention To Detail That Your Case Deserves
Representing clients in Virginia, Maryland and D.C.
Se Habla Español

Captcha Image

Workers' Compensation Lawyers

Related Workers' Compensation Issues