Resource Library

Free Online Legal Resources

How Many Days Does A Landlord In Wyoming Have To Return A Renter's Security Deposit?

Section 1-21-1208 of the Wyoming States provides that a landlord must give a tenant written notice within 30 days of the tenant vacating the property, or within 15 days of receiving the tenant's forwarding address, if the landlord is withholding any portion of the security deposit. If there is damage a refund of the remaining deposit does not have to be sent for 60 days.

Speak to an Experienced Rent and Security Deposits Attorney Today

This article is intended to be helpful and informative. But even common legal matters can become complex and stressful. A qualified rent and security deposits lawyer can address your particular legal needs, explain the law, and represent you in court. Take the first step now and contact a local rent and security deposits attorney to discuss your specific legal situation.

Search LawInfo's Rent and Security Deposits Resources

Find an Attorney in Your Area

Rent and Security Deposits Videos

What To Do If Your Apartment Made You Sick

Related Rent and Security Deposits Issues