How Many Days Does A Landlord In New Hampshire Have To Return A Renter's Security Deposit?

Section 540-A:7 of the New Hampshire Revised Statutes Annotated provides that a landlord must give a tenant written notice within 20 days of the tenant vacating the property if the landlord is withholding any portion of the security deposit. The landlord may have up to 30 days if it is included in the lease.

Speak to an Experienced Rent and Security Deposits Attorney Today

This article is intended to be helpful and informative. But even common legal matters can become complex and stressful. A qualified rent and security deposits lawyer can address your particular legal needs, explain the law, and represent you in court. Take the first step now and contact a local rent and security deposits attorney to discuss your specific legal situation.

Search LawInfo's Rent and Security Deposits Resources