How Many Days Does A Landlord In Montana Have To Return A Renter's Security Deposit?

Section 70-25-202 of the Montana Code Annotated provides that a landlord must give a tenant written notice within 30 days of the tenant vacating the property if the landlord is withholding any portion of the security deposit. If the landlord is not deducting any amount the deposit must be returned within 10 days.

Speak to an Experienced Rent and Security Deposits Attorney Today

This article is intended to be helpful and informative. But even common legal matters can become complex and stressful. A qualified rent and security deposits lawyer can address your particular legal needs, explain the law, and represent you in court. Take the first step now and contact a local rent and security deposits attorney to discuss your specific legal situation.

Search LawInfo's Rent and Security Deposits Resources

">