Resource Library

Free Online Legal Resources

How Many Days Does A Landlord In Idaho Have To Return A Renter's Security Deposit?

Section 6-321 of the Idaho Code provides that a landlord must give a tenant written notice within 21 days of the tenant vacating the property if the landlord is withholding any portion of the security deposit. If both the tenant and landlord agree the time may be extended to 30 days.

Speak to an Experienced Rent and Security Deposits Attorney Today

This article is intended to be helpful and informative. But even common legal matters can become complex and stressful. A qualified rent and security deposits lawyer can address your particular legal needs, explain the law, and represent you in court. Take the first step now and contact a local rent and security deposits attorney to discuss your specific legal situation.

Search LawInfo's Rent and Security Deposits Resources

Find an Attorney in Your Area

Rent and Security Deposits Videos

Roommate Failed to Pay Rent

Related Rent and Security Deposits Issues