How Many Days Does A Landlord In Florida Have To Return A Renter's Security Deposit?

Section 83.49 of the Florida Statutes Annotated provides a landlord must give a tenant written notice within 60 days of the tenant vacating the property if the landlord is withholding any portion of the security deposit. If there is no damage the deposit must be returned within 15 days.

The information on this page is meant to provide a general overview of the law. The laws in your state and/or city may deviate significantly from those described here. If you have specific questions related to your situation you should speak with a local attorney.

Search LawInfo's Rent and Security Deposits Resources

Lead Counsel Rated Law Firm

Click Here to Learn More