How Many Days Does A Landlord In Alaska Have To Return A Renter's Security Deposit?

Section 34.03.070 of the Alaska Statutes provides that a landlord must give a tenant written notice within 14 days if the tenant properly terminated the tenancy, or 30 days if the tenant did not give proper notice, if the landlord is withholding any portion of the security deposit.

The information on this page is meant to provide a general overview of the law. The laws in your state and/or city may deviate significantly from those described here. If you have specific questions related to your situation you should speak with a local attorney.

Search LawInfo's Rent and Security Deposits Resources