What Are The Requirements For An Adjuster License?

Prelicensing Education IS NOT required of adjusters.

West Virginia Resident Applicants
A legal resident of West Virginia MUST apply as a resident adjuster. To apply, the following materials must be submitted to the West Virginia Insurance Commissioner:
Completed Adjuster Application
Original ASI Passing Score Report
Clearance Letter (if applicable)
Applicants who have held any insurance license in any other state(s) must obtain a letter of clearance from the state(s) and submit same with this application
License Fee ($25) Make check payable to the West Virginia Insurance Commissioner.
Nonresident Applicants
A legal resident of a state other than West Virginia MUST apply as a nonresident adjuster. To apply, the following materials must be submitted to the West Virginia Insurance Commissioner:

Completed Adjuster Application
Letter of Certification from the applicant's home state insurance department (if the applicant's home state will license West Virginians applying as nonresident adjusters)
Original ASI Score Report
(Nonresident applicants who are not licensed as adjusters in their state of residence MUST pass the West Virginia Adjuster's examination)
License Fee ($25) Make check payable to the West Virginia Insurance Commissioner.

Speak to an Experienced Insurance Attorney Today

This article is intended to be helpful and informative. But even common legal matters can become complex and stressful. A qualified insurance lawyer can address your particular legal needs, explain the law, and represent you in court. Take the first step now and contact a local insurance attorney to discuss your specific legal situation.

Additional Insurance Articles

Search LawInfo's Insurance Resources

Lead Counsel Rated Law Firm

Click Here to Learn More