Resource Library

Free Online Legal Resources

What Are The Requirements If My Home State Is Not Reciprocal With Kentucky Or I Am Not Licensed In My Home State?

  • Is at least 18 years old;
  • Is trustworthy, reliable, competent, and of good reputation;
  • Has graduated from high school or has equivalent education;
  • Passes a written applicable examination, unless:
    held a similar license in Kentucky within past 24 months or
    held a similar license in another state within past 90 days
  • Submits a Kentucky application (Form 8301);
  • Has completed 40­hours of pre­licensing training;
  • Pays required fees;
  • Is appointed by an admitted insurer (Form 8302); and
  • Provides evidence of financial responsibility.

Speak to an Experienced Insurance Attorney Today

This article is intended to be helpful and informative. But even common legal matters can become complex and stressful. A qualified insurance lawyer can address your particular legal needs, explain the law, and represent you in court. Take the first step now and contact a local insurance attorney to discuss your specific legal situation.

Additional Insurance Articles

Search LawInfo's Insurance Resources

Find an Attorney in Your Area

Insurance Videos

What Is Indemnification

Insurance Lawyers

Related Insurance Issues