What is the potential liability in a medical malpractice case in Louisiana?

Louisiana medical providers face some certainty in the amount that they might potentially owe in a medical malpractice case. State law limits the amount a provider will have to pay to $100,000 in a given case with a per case limit of $500,000 for all defendants. Any damages awarded in excess of that amount may be paid through the Patient’s Compensation Fund.

Speak to an Experienced Health Insurance Attorney Today

This article is intended to be helpful and informative. But even common legal matters can become complex and stressful. A qualified health insurance lawyer can address your particular legal needs, explain the law, and represent you in court. Take the first step now and contact a local health insurance attorney to discuss your specific legal situation.

Additional Health Insurance Articles

Search LawInfo's Health Insurance Resources

">