Does Florida Law Allow for a Redemption Period After a Foreclosure?

The redemption period in Florida is very brief. All Florida foreclosures occur through the judicial system and every foreclosure sale must be approved by the court. Typically, the court has 10 days after the foreclosure sale date to approve the sale. During those 10 days, the borrower has the right to redeem the property by paying all outstanding loan amounts, fees and costs.

The information on this page is meant to provide a general overview of the law. The laws in your state and/or city may deviate significantly from those described here. If you have specific questions related to your situation you should speak with a local attorney.

Additional Foreclosure and Alternatives Articles

Search LawInfo's Foreclosure and Alternatives Resources

Lead Counsel Rated Law Firm

Click Here to Learn More