Who Can Get Married In Oklahoma?
In general, in order to get married in Oklahoma, a person must be unmarried and at least 18 years old. If the person is under 18 years of age, they can generally get married so long as they have the written consent of their parent or guardian. Every person under the age of sixteen (16) years is expressly forbidden and prohibited from entering into the marriage relation except when authorized by the court.
Additional Family Law Articles
- Does Oklahoma Allow Or Recognize Same Sex Marriages?
- Do I Need A Marriage License Before I Get Married?
- What Do I Need In Order To Get A Marriage License?
- What Are The Grounds For Divorce In Oklahoma?
- How Long Do I Have To Live In Oklahoma Before I Can File For Divorce?
- How Long Does A Divorce Take In Oklahoma?
- If My Spouse And I Agree On Everything, Will I Have To Appear In Court?
- If I Need To Go To Court, Will I Have To Testify Before A Jury?
- What Can I Do If My Spouse Refuses To Pay Support?
- How Long Must I Wait Until I Can Remarry After I Am Divorced?
- How Is Child Support Determined In Oklahoma?
- What Are The Reasons Behind Child Support In Oklahoma?
- In Oklahoma, Can a Spouse Give up His or Her Right to Alimony in a Premarital Agreement?
- What Steps are Necessary to Enter a Valid Premarital Agreement in Oklahoma?
Search LawInfo's Family Law Resources