What is the minimum wage in Utah?

The Utah Minimum Wage Act outlines the requirements for employers in the payment of minimum wage, as well as articulating the allowable exemptions. Effective February 14, 1990, the state minimum wage for those employees not covered by a Federal Minimum Wage is as follows: Adults $6.55 Minors (under 18) $6.55 ($4.25 for the first 90 days of employment.) Tipped adults and minors $2.13 Certain exemptions from state minimum wage coverage apply. For more information contact the Employment Standards Bureau.

Get Help from an Experienced Employment Law Attorney

Have you been discriminated against by a potential or current employer -- as a job applicant or current employee? To best protect your legal rights you should discuss your situation with an employment lawyer. Meet with a local employment for employees attorney sooner rather than later to protect your rights.

Additional Employment Law for Employees Articles

Search LawInfo's Employment Law for Employees Resources