What are the penalties for a third OVI conviction in Ohio?

By: LawInfo
A third OVI conviction in Ohio within 6 years will result in suspension of your driver’s license, 30 days to one year in jail (or 15 days of jail plus 55 days to one year of home detention), fines ranging from $850 - $2,750, mandatory participation in an alcohol treatment program at your own cost, and impoundment of your vehicle and license plates for 180 days.

The information on this page is meant to provide a general overview of the law. The laws in your state and/or city may deviate significantly from those described here. If you have specific questions related to your situation you should speak with a local attorney.

Additional Drunk Driving Defense Articles

Search LawInfo's Drunk Driving Defense Resources

Lead Counsel Rated Law Firm

Click Here to Learn More