What are the penalties for a first DWI conviction in New Hampshire?

If you are convicted of DWI in New Hampshire for the first time, you will be convicted of a Class B misdemeanor, which does not carry jail time, your driver’s license will be revoked for no less than 9 months, you will have to complete a 20-hour DWI education course, and you will have to pay fines of at least $500.

The information on this page is meant to provide a general overview of the law. The laws in your state and/or city may deviate significantly from those described here. If you have specific questions related to your situation you should speak with a local attorney.

Additional Drunk Driving Articles

Search LawInfo's Drunk Driving Resources