What if I refuse a Breath Test after being stopped for suspected DWI in Missouri?
Refusal to take the breath test calls for a 1 year revocation of driver's license or your privilege to drive. If you refuse a breath test, the police officer can confiscate your license on the spot and give you a 30 day permit. You'll then have 30 days to contest the revocation of your license.
The information on this page is meant to provide a general overview of the law. The laws in your state and/or city may deviate significantly from those described here. If you have specific questions related to your situation you should speak with a local attorney.
Additional Drunk Driving Articles
- Drunk Driving Defense Laws in Missouri
- Missouri DWI Laws: FAQ
- What terms are used for drunk driving offenses in Missouri?
- Will my license be suspended immediately after a DWI in Missouri?
- How do I get my license reinstated after a DWI in Missouri?
- Can a DWI be kept off my record in Missouri?
- When will I be charged with DWI in Missouri?
- What is an Ignition Interlock Device and, when am I required to have one under Missouri Drunk Driving Law?
- Where can I find a Missouri DUI Attorney?
- What is the legal drinking limit for drivers in Missouri?
- Is drinking and driving a crime in Missouri?