What are the penalties for DUI in Maryland?

Maryland’s DUI Penalties are as follows:
1st Offense:

  • Fine: As much as $1,000 ($2,000 if driving with a minor in vehicle),
  • Drivers License Suspension/Revocation: Mandatory 6 Months, and
  • Jail Time: Maximum 1 Year(2 if transporting minor).

2nd Offense:

  • Fine: As much as $2,000 ($3,000 if driving with a minor in vehicle),
  • Drivers License Suspension/Revocation: Mandatory 1 Year, and
  • Jail Time: Maximum 2 Years (3 if transporting minor).

3rd Offense:

  • Fine: As much as $3,000 ($4,000 if driving with a minor in vehicle),
  • Drivers License Suspension/Revocation: Mandatory 18 Months, and
  • Jail Time: Maximum 3 Years (4 if transporting minor).

Speak to an Experienced Drunk Driving Attorney Today

This article is intended to be helpful and informative. But even common legal matters can become complex and stressful. A qualified drunk driving lawyer can address your particular legal needs, explain the law, and represent you in court. Take the first step now and contact a local drunk driving attorney to discuss your specific legal situation.

Additional Drunk Driving Articles

Search LawInfo's Drunk Driving Resources

Lead Counsel Rated Law Firm

Click Here to Learn More