If I have been found guilty of drunk driving, how long can I lose my license for in Maryland?
A. BAC of .10 or Higher:
- First offense: suspended driver's license for 45 days
- Second or subsequent offense: suspend driver's license for 90 days
B. Test Refusal:
- First offense: suspended driver's license for 120 days or
- Second or subsequent offense: suspended driver's license for 1 year
The information on this page is meant to provide a general overview of the law. The laws in your state and/or city may deviate significantly from those described here. If you have specific questions related to your situation you should speak with a local attorney.
Additional Drunk Driving Articles
- Drunk Driving Defense Laws in Maryland
- Maryland DWI Laws: FAQ
- Challenging a Drunk Driving Charge in Maryland
- Can I receive a modification of my license suspension in Maryland?
- What are the terms for drunk driving offenses in Maryland?
- What is the legal drinking limit for driver’s under 21 in Maryland?
- Should I take a Chemical Test when stopped for suspected DUI/DWI in Maryland?
- What happens if I refuse a Chemical Breath, Blood, or Urine Test under Maryland Drunk Driving Law?
- Where can I find a Maryland DUI Lawyer?
- Is drinking and driving a crime in Maryland?
- What are the penalties for DUI in Maryland?
- When is an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) required after a DUI in Maryland?