¿Cuáles son las causas de divorcio en New Hampshire?
In New Hampshire, a divorce may be granted for any of the following causes: impotency, adultery, extreme cruelty, conviction of a crime punishable with imprisonment for more than one year and actual imprisonment under such conviction, serious injury or endangerment of one spouse by the other, the absence of one party for 2 years without being heard from, habitual drunkenness for at least two years, when one spouse has joined any religious sect or society which professes to believe the relation of husband and wife unlawful, and has refused to cohabit with the other for 6 months , or when one spouse has abandoned and refused to cohabit with the other for two years. (New Hampshire Statutes Section 458:7) A divorce may also be granted if irreconcilable differences have caused the irremediable breakdown of the marriage. (New Hampshire Statutes Section 458:7-a)
Speak to an Experienced Divorce Attorney Today
This article is intended to be helpful and informative. But even common legal matters can become complex and stressful. A qualified divorce lawyer can address your particular legal needs, explain the law, and represent you in court. Take the first step now and contact a local divorce attorney to discuss your specific legal situation.
Additional Divorce Articles
- New Hampshire Divorce Laws - What You Need to Know!
- What Documents and Supporting Information are Required to be Submitted with a Divorce Petition in New Hampshire?
- What are the Laws in New Hampshire about How Marital Property Will be Distributed After Divorce?
- What are the Residency and Filing Requirements for Divorce in New Hampshire?