In Which States is Medical Marijuana Legal?

By: LawInfo

As of June 2010, 14 states had enacted laws to legalize the possession, use, distribution, and cultivation of marijuana for medical use. They included Alaska, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Maine, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Oregon, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Michigan.

Another 11 states and Washington, D.C., as of June 2010, had medical marijuana ballot measures set to appear on the ballot for the November 2010 election. Those states included Alabama, Arizona, Delaware, Illinois, Massachusetts, Missouri, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and South Dakota.

Additional Medical Marijuana Articles

Search LawInfo's Medical Marijuana Resources

State Medical Marijuana Articles

Lead Counsel Rated Law Firm

Click Here to Learn More