What Types Of Vehicles Are Covered Under The Used Car Lemon Law?
- It was purchased, leased, or transferred after the expiration of the New Car Lemon Law`s term of protection, being the earlier of the first 18,000 miles or two years from date of delivery to the original owner;
- It was purchased or leased from a New York dealer, not a private party;
- It had a purchase price or lease value of at least $1,500;
- It had been driven less than 100,000 miles at the time of purchase or lease;
- And it is used primarily for personal, family, or household purposes.
The information on this page is meant to provide a general overview of the law. The laws in your state and/or city may deviate significantly from those described here. If you have specific questions related to your situation you should speak with a local attorney.
Additional Lemon Law Articles
- What Is The New Car Lemon Law?
- What Vehicles Are Covered Under The New Car Lemon Law?
- What Is The New Car Lemon Law Term Of Protection?
- What Types Of Defects Are Covered?
- What If My Problem Does Not Fit The Requirements Of My State's Lemon Law?
- I Think I Have A Lemon. What Should I Do?
- What Are My Options?
- I'm Still Not Satisified. What's Next?
- Does The State Of New York Have A Used Car Lemon Law?
- What Types Of Vehicles Are Not Covered Under The Used Car Lemon Law?
- What Types Of Defects Are Covered Under The Used Car Lemon Law?
- What Is The Used Car Lemon Law Term Of Protection?
- What Do I Need To Do Before I Can Claim That My Newly Purchased Used Car Is A Lemon?
- What Are My Options For Action Under The Used Car Lemon Law?
- What Are The Possible Outcomes?
- Does A Used Car Dealer Have To Tell Potential Purchasers Or Lessors Of The Vehicle That It Was Returned As A Lemon?
- Where Can I Get More Information About The New And Used Car Lemon Law?